Saint Augustine's

 

Welcome to St. Augustine’s Parish,
Nova Scotia

St. Augustine’s Church, Chester

With missions in:

St. Anthony’s Church, Hubbards

St. Patrick’s Church, New Ross

 

 

Our Schedule

”Blessed are the Peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God."

(Matthew 5:9)

Sunday Masses

Saturday

4:00 pm • St. Patrick's, New Ross

Sunday

9:00 am • St. Augustine’s, Chester

11:15 am • St. Anthony’s, Hubbards

Weekday Schedule

Wednesdays • 9:00 am • St. Augustine's
Thursdays • 9:00 am • St. Anthony's
Fridays • 9:00 am • St. Augustine's

 

Holy Week Schedule

Sunday, March 29: Passion/Palm Sunday, Regular Sunday Schedule, See above
Thursday, April 2: Holy Thursday, Mass of the Lord’s Supper, St. Augustine’s, 7:00 pm
Friday, April 3: Good Friday, Celebration of the Passion of the Lord, St. Patrick’s — 10:00 am; St. Augustine’s — 1:00 pm; St. Anthony’s — 3:00 pm
Saturday, April 4: Easter Vigil, Resurrection of the Lord, St. Augustine’s, 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 5: Easter Sunday, Resurrection of the Lord, St. Augustine’s — 9:00 am; St. Patrick’s — 11:00 am; St. Augustine’s — 11:15 am

Parish Events

March

Sunday, March 1: Food Bank Sunday, St. Anthony’s
Wednesday, March 4: Journey of Faith, RCIA, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Friday, March 5: World Day of Prayer — Women of the Bahamas; St. John’s Anglican Church, Chester Basin, 11:00 am and Seventh Day Adventist Church, Tantallon, 7:00 pm
Sunday, March 8: Sunday School, last class before March Break
Monday, March 9: Guild Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Tuesday, March 10: Lenten Video Series, Theme: Mission, Chester Glebe, 7:00 pm, All Welcome.
Wednesday, March 11: Journey of Faith, RCIA, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Saturday, March 14: St. Patrick’s Day — Pot Luck Supper after 4:00 Mass, New Ross Legion.
Tuesday, March 17: Lenten Video Series, Theme: Community , Chester Glebe, 7:00 pm, All Welcome
Wednesday, March 18: Journey of Faith, RCIA, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Sunday, March 22: Solidarity Sunday, Collection for Development and Peace • Family Rosary and Fellowship, St. Anthony’s, 3:00 - 4:30 pm
Monday, March 23: Finance Committee Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Tuesday, March 24: Lenten Video Series, Theme: Formation, Chester Glebe, 7:00 pm, All Welcome..
Wednesday, March 25: Journey of Faith, RCIA, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Sunday, March 29: Palm Sunday, Sunday School resumes.

Lenten Sacrament of Reconciliation

Saturday, March 21: St. Patrick’s - 3:00 pm
Sunday, March 22: St. Anthony’s - 10:30 am
Sunday, March 22: St. Augustine’s - 2:00 pm
Other times by appointment

Sacrament of Baptism

By appointment, please contact the office

Sacrament of Matrimony

By appointment, At least six months notice must be given. Contact the office.

Religious Education

St. Augustine’s, Chester: Classes are held in the Glebe after Sunday Mass from 10:00 am to 11:00 am. Contact: Jennifer Paterson at 902-275-4427 or by email.

St. Anthony's, Hubbards: No classes in the church at the present time. Children are being home schooled. For program information contact Suzanne Day @ 826-7025.

Tel: (902) 275-5463 (Office, Chester Glebe)
Fax: (902) 273-3037

HomeAbout St. Augustine'sScheduleResponsible Ministry
Get In TouchPhoto Gallery

Celtic Cross

 

”Blessed are the Peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God."

(Matthew 5:9).