Saint Augustine's


Welcome to St. Augustine’s Parish,
Nova Scotia

St. Augustine’s Church, Chester

With missions in:

St. Anthony’s Church, Hubbards

St. Patrick’s Church, New Ross



Our Schedule

”Blessed are the Peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God."

(Matthew 5:9)

Sunday Masses


4:00 pm • St. Patrick's, New Ross


9:00 am • St. Augustine’s, Chester
11:15 am • St. Anthony’s, Hubbards


Weekday Schedule

Wednesdays • 9:00 am • St. Augustine's
Thursdays • 9:00 am • St. Anthony's
Fridays • 9:00 am • St. Augustine's

Parish Events


Sunday, September 4: Food Bank Sunday, St. Anthony’s
Tuesday, September 6: Guild Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Sat/Sun, September 10/11: Registration for Sunday School
Sunday, September 18: Sunday School Begins
Tuesday, September 27: Pastoral Council Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm


Saturday, October 1: Guild Fund Raiser: Silent Auction, 7:00 - 9:30
Sunday, October 2: Food Bank Sunday, St. Anthony’s
Monday, October 3: Guild Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Tuesday, October 4: Day of prayer and action for peace in Syria
Friday, October 14: Parish Pastoral Planning, Glebe, 7:00 - 9:00 pm
Saturday, October 15: Parish Pastoral Planning, Glebe, 9:00 - 1:00 pm
Friday, October 28: Community Fall Harvest Supper (Ham, Homemade Beans, Scalloped Potatoes, Beets, Mustard Pickles, Bread, Pie), St. Anthony’s Church Hall  5:00 - 7:00 pm. Tickets, $12.00 for adults and $5.00 for children, children 5 and under, free.


Tuesday, November 1: All Souls Day
Sunday, November 6: Food Bank Sunday, St. Anthony’s
Monday, November 7: Guild Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm
Tuesday, November 22: Finance Committee Meeting, Glebe, 7:00 pm


Sacrament of Baptism

By appointment, please contact the office

Sacrament of Matrimony

By appointment, At least six months notice must be given. Contact the office.

Religious Education

St. Augustine's Parish offers religious education and sacramental preparation for children from Primary to grade 8.  Classes are held from mid September through to the end of May, in Chester, each Sunday following the 9am Mass. In addition to our Sunday classes, St. Augustine's also offers a home schooled based program, for those parents who have difficulty travelling the distance to Chester. This year, classes will begin on Sunday, September 20th and registration forms will be available at the back of each church the first weekend of September.  

For further details please contact Jennifer Paterson, Catechetical Program Coordinator, 902-275-4427 or call St. Augustine's office 902-275-5463

Tel: (902) 275-5463 (Office, Chester Glebe)
Fax: (902) 273-3037

HomeAbout St. Augustine'sScheduleResponsible Ministry
Get In TouchPhoto Gallery

Celtic Cross


”Blessed are the Peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God."

(Matthew 5:9).